Venus Retrograde

I will be taking  a Venus Retrograde break. I will leave you on this Aries/Libra Full Moon  with a link to You  Tube which leads you to the woman who is the face on my blog, Maria Callas: High Priestess of the opera. Maria had Mean Lilith in Taurus, trine her Moon and her Pars Fortuna;  which was in a 5 degree orb conjunct her MC in Virgo and you can hear Lilith through her voice. If you watch her body language closely you can see she is holding herself down because if she doesn’t; she will blow herself of that stage. Lilith’s energy is that powerfull. If it comes to Lilith, Maria was a Pro.

Turn of your lights; light a candle, burn some incense, watch this on full screen and plug-in your headphones: She was as big as they came… Click here:  Maria Callas – Carmen

This entry was published on 22/10/2010 at 17:40. It’s filed under Black Moon Lilith, Black Sun, Lilithian Music, Venus and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Venus Retrograde

  1. My goodness what Power! Thank you for sharing that video!

    🙂

    Be well!

    Like

    • Incredible isn’t it…? Like Bruce Lee’s one inch punch; I posted the link for that one in Lilith in aspect part 2: Lilith in the chart represents an incredible powerful point, if you can get back in touch with it.

      Hope you’re well. I am in my Venus retro mode: Taking a break from writing and to much being hooked onto the computer: Dwelling on old issues…

      Like

      • My recent feeling concerning Lilith at this point in time after another one of those dreams that sort of told me things.. for some reason its a gift but also a “lightening rod”.. it attracts energies and powers which feel like they could rip a person apart… and yet to my surprise I am always somewhat intact and still here.

        Maria Callas seemed like she WAS holding on to herself there.. its like she was letting out something much more than her body could take and yet.. it was a part of her.

        I finally get the impression that this untamed powerfulness is like all of the forces of nature in one..and it is true and utterly feminine.. quite awe inspiring.. not that the Bruce Lee expression is “feminine”.. but rather flexible, the idea of being what you need to be in the moment you need to be it. Something I’m familiar with in my personal life and with others I know.

        I used to read these books about how one goes about “being a ninja”.. some were just silly, but others were very serious about controlling the chatter of the mind.. and understanding the instincts within and understanding what you see and how to react to it.. and different ways one could respond to things.

        Many exercises in awareness of the environment which surrounds one and different ones focusing a week or even a month entirely on one sense such as sight or sound.. or scent.. I think that those books that someone gave me came into my life for a reason and I passed them on to someone after I eventually met someone seriously studying martial arts..from a different perspective.

        Sorry to wake you out of your internet break.. you don’t have to post or answer.. just be well and take your break. I’m just kind of happy to share all too much with you.. you understand.

        we are well here… 😀 hope you (and yours) are too.

        Like

        • ” Maria Callas seemed like she WAS holding on to herself there.. its like she was letting out something much more than her body could take and yet.. it was a part of her. “

          She is holding onto herself: If you don’t master it like you can see her doing in this clip it can blow your system a way. Maria some how tapped into it through her training as a classical singer. If you’ve been through the ” shadows ” that are build by her repression and get back in touch with her energy you’ll find out that it’s amazingly strong energy and bigger than you. I am writing about it in one of my first posts on this blog: Lilith. You have to be incredibly grounded because it can rip your system apart. It comes from the hara. So, it’s not something from the outside you’re channelling and it won’t work without you being completely you: You can’t compromise with it if it comes to this. Maria lost her capacity to sing like this at a certain moment in her live because she lost herself in her love for Aristoteles Onassis.

          ” I finally get the impression that this untamed powerfulness is like all of the forces of nature in one..and it is true and utterly feminine.. quite awe inspiring.. not that the Bruce Lee expression is “feminine”.. but rather flexible, the idea of being what you need to be in the moment you need to be it. “

          This also is very true. I very much like your reply’s because you do get it; think deeply about it and raise interesting questions. Just do need a writing break as well as some time a way from the computer. We are actually fine, just a little moody with Venus in this retro motion. Even had 300 un expected Euros from the goverment today; which is a break I truly needed. So up until now Venus isn’t working out badly for me.

          Take care xo

          Like

Comments are closed.

